Day 35 – Write About Hypocrisy

Chicago Weather Conversations:

November: “How is it cold already?! We didn’t even get a real summer! I hate this city.”

December: “It’s so cold. I didn’t think it was possible to be this cold.”

January: “This is the coldest I have ever been and I’ll never be warm again.”

February: “What is the point of living when it’s this cold?”

March: “It got warmer! Wait…no, it’s snowing. But it’s in the forties now! Wait, no. Now it’s a blizzard. Can’t it just be summer?!”

April-June: “I’m so ready for it to be warm, I can’t believe I’m still wearing a jacket, this is bullshit! It was the coldest winter ever and now we’re not even getting summer!”

July: “OH MY GOD IT’S SO HOT I’M GOING TO DIE OH GOD WHY!??!??”

August: “Hot. Hot. Hot. Why is it so hot? My elbows are sweating.”

September: “I’m so ready for cold weather and pumpkin spice.”

October: “PUMPKIN EVERYTHING!”

Novmeber: “How is it cold already?! We didn’t even get a real summer! I hate this city.”

Day 35 – Write About Hypocrisy

Leave a Reply

